web analytics
Jack Ketchum

Now Available: The Secret Life of Souls

The Secret Life of SoulsAVAILABLE NOW

from Jack Ketchum, and Lucky McKee.

At the heart of this psychological suspense novel is the haunting depiction of a family’s fall and the extraordinary gifted dog, Caity, who knows the truth. As the drama unfolds Caity evolves from protector to savior, from scapegoat to prop, and eventually, from avenger to survivor.

The Secret Life of Souls is a terrifying, can’t­-put-­it-­down narrative of a family on the verge of disintegration. It’s also a classic, heart­-tugging, story of a girl and her dog. Feels like Matheson in his prime. Clean, stripped­-down writing, with an incredible pace. Jack Ketchum and Lucky McKee have written one hell of a novel, one that speaks of all the things dogs mean to us. If you loved The Story of Edgar Sawtelle, as I did, you’ll want to spend some time with Delia and Caity.” –Stephen King

now available

Also available as an audiobook

Shining in the Dark

lilja02large_358x540Cemetery Dance is now taking pre-orders for Shining in the Dark: Celebrating Twenty Years of Lilja’s Library.

Hans-Ake Lilja, founder of Lilja’s Library, has compiled a brand new anthology of horror stories to help celebrate twenty years of running the #1 Stephen King news website on the web!

This anthology includes both original stories like the brand new novella by John Ajvide Lindqvist (Let the Right One In), very rare reprints like “The Blue Air Compressor” (a LONG LOST Stephen King story that has never appeared in any of his collections and hasn’t seen print anywhere since 1981), and at least one classic tale that inspired Lilja’s love of the macabre at a very young age!

An exclusive Cemetery Dance Publications release, there are no other editions planned anywhere in the world for this incredible anthology!

This anthology contains the story “The Net”, by Jack and P.D. Cacek, and stories by Ramsey Campbell, Clive Barker, John Ajvide Lindqvist, Richard Chizmar, and more.



OFF SEASON – 35th Anniversary Special Edition


Jack Ketchum’s Debut Novel Off Season to Get Anniversary Edition Treatment from Dark Regions Press

front-cover-600pxJack Ketchum’s debut novel Off Season made a huge impact on the horror scene with its initial publication in 1980. It became so controversial that the original publisher withdrew their support of the novel. Now award-winning specialty publisher Dark Regions Press is bringing Ketchum’s debut novel back in its best form yet.

The 35th anniversary edition of Off Season includes the author’s originally intended version of the novel (uncensored), a new short story based in the Off Season universe, a new afterword from the author, the novella Winter Child, five full page interior illustrations by Tomislav Tikulin and stunning full color wraparound dust jacket artwork by David Stoupakis.

Available from Dark Regions Press on Tuesday, October 18th for preorder in two collectible formats: signed and numbered slipcased hardcover and deluxe lettered traycased hardcover. Production is slated to begin as soon as the preorder launches, meaning this volume will be in the hands of Ketchum fans by Q1 2017.

If the special treatment that Dark Regions Press gave Richard Laymon’s Night Show is any indication, Jack Ketchum fans are in for a beautiful volume with comprehensive materials to dig into.



The Girl Next Door, The Lost – on sale soon

The Girl Next DoorSet your clocks, mark your calendars, because the U.S. Kindle Editions of The Girl Next Door and The Lost will be going on sale for $1.99 each on October 29, for ONE DAY ONLY.lostthumb2

Just in time for Halloween, this is a great chance to get a copies of books you will never forget.


The Girl Next Door is alive…it does not just promise terror but actually delivers it.. It’s a page-turner.” —Stephen King

“Make room on the wagon and call me a convert. Ketchum is both a highly literate and powerfully evocative writer”. — Cemetery Dance